Decade in Review

I turn 40 today and as I look forward to the rest of my life, it is hard to do so without looking back at the last 10 years to see what God has done.

God Blessed me with the first months of my first son’s life.

God Blessed me with my wife as we figured out how to be a parent

God Blessed me with a great job.

God Blessed me with new hobbies

God Blessed me with a second son.

God Blessed me with a third son.  (wow that came close together)

God Blessed me with parents that love, respect, and honor me and my wife

God Blessed me with paying off a home.

God Blessed me with new callings.

God Protected my wife when I could not.

God Blessed me with Siblings that love me.

God Blessed me with two parents that have celebrated 40 years of marriage.

God Blessed me with two in-laws that have celebrated 40 years of marriage.

God Blessed me with a deeper understanding of Mercy, Grace, Love, and Patience.

God Provided for my family.

God has opened the eyes of my sons to his love and mercy.

God Grew my faith.

God Healed my family.

God Blessed us with old friends and new ones.

God Cleansed my soul.

God Helped us to find a new church home.

God Brought us through pain.

God Gave us new ways to love

God Chiseled a little bit more of the old self in his work of making me a new creation.

God had brought our family through trials, disappointments and heart aches

God has brought us through peace, rest, and times of great joy.

God made me a better man.

God has spoken through me in love and has given me the words to say to others.

God has used me to share the Gospel of Jesus Christ to many many people.

God Has Been There!  God Has Loved Me!  & God Will Continue To Love Me!

Not because I’m a great person, because I’m not,  but because God first loved me.

I don’t know if I have another 40 years, or if I have less than 40 days.

But I do know whatever the length of time I have left God will be there for me.  His Holy Spirit will be there with me, that my Savior Jesus Christ will dwell inside me, Because the only constant that I can see in my past decade of life is God.

God I give you my 40’s please do what you will.  I trust You to lead my path.

Leave a Reply

