This is Joy

I’m a proud parent of 3 incredible little boys.  I love to talk about my boys.  Nothing brings me as much Joy.  The reason this Joy is so great in my life and my heart is because my children love the Lord and walk in His truth.  This didn’t happen overnight and if you were to talk to my kids they would tell you where they have fallen short of the Glory of God.  But I’m deeply thankful to God for their spirit of love, compassion, & grace.  These things are important in our house, but it wasn’t easy to get here.  My wife deserves much of the credit for the Joy in my life of having Godly sons.    She poured over them His teachings.  We pray for them, and with great Joy I tell you that they are humble & teachable (most of the time).

“I have no greater joy than to hear that my children are walking in the truth.” 3 john 1:4

Lord Jesus,

Thanks for the Joy of my sons walking in your ways.  Thanks for giving me a wife that is tenaciously dedicated to her children and her God.  Lord, thank you for using me in their life.  It truly is an honor just to be a member of this family and you get the credit Lord because you put each of us together in our mother’s wombs.  You knit our family together one member at a time and we are thankful for the loving members you have given us.  Creator, Father God, Savior Jesus, Helper Holy Spirit, thank you for this Joy.

Amen,

 

James 1:17

17 Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.

Leave a Reply

