Psalm 28:7

Psalms 28:7 The LORD is my strength and my shield; My heart trusts in Him, and I am helped; Therefore my heart exults, And with my song I shall thank Him.

This theme has been in a bunch of my personal readings lately.

God is my Shield

God is my Protector

God is my Care Taker

God is my Helper

God is my Shepherd

Because of this my heart should be at rest because God has this.  God has my life in my hands, He deserves my praise.  Don’t let Satan hit you with his arrows, use the Word of God as your shield.  Don’t let the accuser win in spiritual warfare.  For a shield to have any use at all one must be close to it, you must have it with you, and when it protects we should be full of joy and praise.

 

 

Leave a Reply

