Let Your Light Shine

In the same way, let your light shine before men, that they may see your good deeds and praise your Father in heaven.

Some days are harder than others but even when we don’t feel like loving, good deeds kind of people I am amazed at how God uses me.  Now if you are familiar with Ephesians 2:8-10 You understand we were left here to do the good deeds that God left us here to do.  The good deeds that he put before us to walk in.  So if we are going to be here anyways lets walk in His good deeds.  Let’s make our God famous, lets let Him be known.
If your a stay at home mom, or busy with the 8-5 grind it doesn’t matter.  It’s all about attitude.  Am I thrilled with the person I am?  No, but everyday in Christ I get to decide if I will do my best to glorify His name.  What an honor and privilege.  So if things are going great be a Light for Him.  If they are going terrible be a Light for Him.  In all things be a light for Him.
Thank you God for taking me out of darkness and allowing me to be a light for you.  Help your word to be a light on my path through life so that others may know and praise you.
Leave a Reply

