Christ is Enough, Enough with Idolatry

Jesus,

You are worth my praise.  You are worth my life, You are worth all that I am.  You humbled yourself and became man, you died on a cross for my sins (without me even asking), and you death became my eternal life.  Christ because of this you are worthy of me, the whole me not just the compartmentalized me.  Not just the Sunday me.  Not just the Church/Ministry me, all of me.  I was built to Worship, and I do everyday.  The problem is that much of that worship is directed at the being I love most, the idol of my heart.  The idol of self.  I am selfish and always looking for ways to look out for myself.  Lord, help me.  Lord, help me to love, help my heart to desire loving You first, and neighbor second.  Christ alone is worthy of my Worship, Christ alone is enough.  Lord Jesus, please help my heart to do away with it’s idolatry its worship of me, my time, my plans, my desires.  Help me to have mercy on those that need mercy and don’t know you.  Help me to show them your ways and your plans and your timing.  Lord Jesus, You are enough no matter the day, the problem, the circumstances.  You are enough.

Thank you for forgiving me.  Thank you for taking away my sin and setting as far from me as the east is to the west.  Thank you for never losing a sheep that the Father has given you, no matter how far that sheep wonders.

Thank you Jesus for giving me Life.  Life in Christ.

A Sinner,

David

John 10:27-30

“My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me. I give them eternal life, and they will never perish, and no one will snatch them out of my hand. My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than all, and no one is able to snatch them out of the Father’s hand. I and the Father are one.”

Leave a Reply

