God Reveals Himself By His Word

“This relationship between the Word of God and the glory of God- between hearing and seeing – is not new.  In Exodus 33:18 Moses said to God at Mount Sinai, “please show me your glory.”  He wanted to see the glory of God.  God responded with a revelation of himself by the word.  He said, “I will make all my goodness pass before you and will proclaim before you my name “The Lord” (v.19)”

John Piper – When I don’t Desire God

Then when God passed by Moses he proclaimed through His Word His Glories.

To know God is to Know His Word.  I pray that today God would have me know His Word more than yesterday that I would actively pursue His Word.

Leave a Reply

