Love Never Fails

God is Love.  Love Never Fails.  These are two concepts that are so important to us as Christians that I wonder how come we don’t put them together as much as we do.  God is Love.  Love Never Fails.  God Never Fails.  In spite of my love of self, God loved me.  In spite of my love of sin, God loved me.  God is Love.  In spite of my hatred for all things not me, God Never Fails.  He came after me, The Holy Spirit Unveiled my eyes, and gave me the faith to become a believer.  He Loved because He is Love & Love never fails.  I’m a believer because of His love.  What a gift.  I’m an adopted son of the Most High not because of me or my good deeds, but by the grace of God, His mercy, His love.  When I loved myself or the created over the creator he was patient, and kind.  For this I will forever be in love with Christ and I won’t be jealous of Him getting the glory.  I won’t brag about how great I am, because now that I understand God and His love there is nothing to brag about except Him.  I do ask that if you don’t know Him, to read your Bible, find someone who does know Him.  His love is all we can take with us from this world.  God is Love.  Love never fails.

Verse of the Day: 1 Corinthians 13:4-8

“Love is patient, love is kind and is not jealous; love does not brag and is not arrogant, does not act unbecomingly; it does not seek its own, is not provoked, does not take into account a wrong suffered, does not rejoice in unrighteousness, but rejoices with the truth; bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things; endures all things.  Love never fails.”

Leave a Reply

