Where is your church?

I’ve been a Christian for almost 13 years now and I’ve considered my church to be located in Denton for the majority of that time even though I’ve attended two different churches in that city.  I have been active in ministry leadership and served in many different capacities.  I’ve gone on short term missions and and even lead a mission trip abroad, so I’ve been exposed to the global glory of Christ.   Where is my church would have still lead me to say “Denton”.  However, my God and my church is much larger than this view.  My church is everywhere God so chooses to put a believer.  With this in mind I have to remember that I have brothers and sisters in every nation.  How can I serve these fellow believers, how can I help them in their ministries in their homelands, how can we reach the un-reached. I need to pray that God would show me how to help, that He would open my eyes to their needs.  That we would be faithful to his word and be witnesses not only in our own homeland but where ever he may send us.

Verse of the Day:

Then they gathered around him and asked him, “Lord, are you at this time going to restore the kingdom to Israel?”He said to them: “It is not for you to know the times or dates the Father has set by his own authority. But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes on you; and you will be my witnesses in Jerusalem, and in all Judea and D, and to the ends of the earth.”After he said this, he was taken up before their very eyes, and a cloud hid him from their sight.

Leave a Reply

